This is what summer fun looks like!

Camp Calendar

Wednesday, May 1
Camper Information Packets will be mailed (complete forms and return to Camp Office as soon as possible)

Friday, May 31
Full payment of Summer at Friends accounts due
(Reminder: campers with unpaid account balances will not be allowed to attend camp.)

Friday, May 31
Camper Health Forms due
(Reminder: health forms must be received by the camp nurse before any camper is allowed to participate in camp activities.)

Saturday, June 1
10 am
Camp Meet & Great (Parents/campers invited to meet camp leaders and tour campus.) – Dining Hall

Wednesday, June, 12
6-7 pm
Training for new CITs (Counselors In Training) – Lower School Assembly Room

Saturday, June 15
8:45 am-1 pm
Staff Orientation and Training – ALL SUMMER CAMP STAFF MEMBERS including CITs (New and Returning) –Forbush Auditorium

1-4:30 pm  **teachers, directors, assistant directors, adult counselors only
    **1:15 pm LUNCH – Dining Hall
    **1:45-4:30 pm PLANNING MEETINGS AND ROOM SET-UP

Monday, June 17
First day of Day Camps, Tech Tapas, Animation, Jr. Robots & Rockets I, Creative Chefs I, Visual Arts I, and Imagination Alive

Monday, June 24
First day of Visual Arts II, Jr. Robots & Rockets II, and Creative Chefs II

Tuesday, June 25
4:30 pm
First day of First Aid/CPR/AED Training - Lower School Room 225

Friday, June 28
11 am-Noon
Tech Camp Showcase – Forbush Auditorium
(Parents are invited to this special event.)

Monday, July 1
First day of Visual Arts III, Robots & Rockets I, Advanced Robots & Rockets I, Claymation, and Architecture

Thursday, July 4
ALL summer camp programs closed for the holiday

Monday, July 8
First day of Visual Arts IV

Friday, July 12
11 am-Noon
Tech Camp Showcase – Forbush Auditorium
(Parents are invited to this special event.)

Friday, July 12
2 pm
Imagination Alive performance – Forbush Auditorium
(Parents are invited to this special event.)

Monday, July 15
First day of Visual Arts V, Take Two, Robots & Rockets II, Advanced Robots & Rockets II, Phantastic Photography, and Jr. MakersCamp I

Wednesday, July 17
3 pm
First Day of Babysitter Training I – Lower School Room 225

Monday, July 22
First Day of Visual Arts VI, Jr. MakersCamp II, and Babysitter Training II

Friday, July 26
11 am-Noon
Tech Camp Showcase – Forbush Auditorium
(Parents are invited to this special event.)

Friday, July 26
2 pm
Take Two’s Showcase – Forbush Auditorium
(Parents are invited to this special event.)

Monday, July 29
First day of Dance Camp, Jr. Robots & Rockets III, Video Camp, and MakersCamp I

Tuesday, July 30
3 pm
First day of Babysitter Training III – Lower School Room 225

Monday, August 6
First day of Jr. Robots & Rockets IV and MakersCamp II

Friday, August 9
LAST DAY OF CAMP

Parents are invited to these special events:
11:30 am – Kindercamp Celebration – Pre-Primary Multipurpose Room

2 pm –Camp Closing Ceremony featuring Junior, Intermediate, Senior, Sports, Dance, Jr. Robots & Rockets IV, Tech Tapas, MakersCamp II, and Video Campers - Forbush Auditorium


last updated: 5/13/2019
©2019 Friends School of Baltimore
5114 N Charles Street • Baltimore, MD 21210

Want a Tour? Registration Questions?
Our Camp Office is open year-round!
Contact us at 
summercamp@friendsbalt.org or 410-649-3218 or 410-649-3209