This is what summer fun looks like!

Camp Calendar

Friday, May 11 from 11 am to 12:30 pm
Camp Chat - Prospective camp families are invited to chat with the Director and Assistant Director to learn more about Summer at Friends.
Zamoiski Alumni Center

Friday, June 1

Full payment of Summer at Friends accounts due
Campers with unpaid account balances will not be allowed to attend camp.

Camper Health Forms due
Health forms must be received by the camp nurse before any camper is allowed to participate in camp activities.

Saturday, June 9 at 1:30 pm
Pre-Camp Meet & Great
Parents/campers invited to meet key staff members and tour campus.
Zamoiski Alumni Center

Wednesday, June 13 from 6-8 pm
Training for new CITs (Counselors In Training)
Lower School Assembly Room

Saturday, June 16 from 9 am-1 pm
Staff Orientation and Training
ALL SUMMER CAMP STAFF MEMBERS including CITs (New and Returning)
Forbush Auditorium

Schedule is as follows:
1-4:30 pm
teachers, directors, assistant directors, adult counselors only

1:15 p.m.
LUNCH – Dining Hall

1:45-4:30 p.m.
PLANNING MEETINGS AND ROOM SET-UP

Monday, June 18
First day of Day Camps, Tech Tapas, Flash Animation, Jr. Robots & Rockets I, Creative Chefs I, Visual Arts I, and Imagination Alive

Monday, June 25
First day of Visual Arts II, Jr. Robots & Rockets II, and Creative Chefs II

Wednesday, June 27 at 3 pm
First day of Babysitter Training I

Friday, June 29 from 11 am-Noon
Tech Camp Showcase
Forbush Auditorium
Parents are invited to this special event.

Monday, July 2
First day of Visual Arts III, Robots & Rockets I, Claymation, and Architecture

Wednesday, July 4
ALL summer camp programs closed for the holiday

Monday, July 9
First day of Visual Arts IV

Friday, July 13 from 11 am-Noon
Tech Camp Showcase
Forbush Auditorium 
Parents are invited to this special event.

Friday, July 13 at 2 pm
Imagination Alive performance
Forbush Auditorium 
Parents are invited to this special event.

Monday, July 16
First day of Take Two, Robots & Rockets II, Advanced Robots & Rockets,  Phantastic Photography,  Jr. MakersCamp I, and Babysitter Training II

Monday, July 23
First Day of Jr. MakersCamp II

Tuesday, July 24 at 4:30 pm
First Day of First Aid/CPR/AED Training II

Friday, July 27 from 11 am-Noon
Tech Camp Showcase 
Forbush Auditorium 
Parents are invited to this special event.

Friday, July 27 at 2 pm
Take Two’s Really Big Show
Forbush Auditorium 
Parents are invited to this special event.

Monday, July 30
First day of Dance Camp, Jr. Robots & Rockets III, Video Camp, and MakersCamp I

Wednesday, August 1 at 3 pm
First day of Babysitter Training III

Monday, August 6
First day of Jr. Robots & Rockets IV, and MakersCamp II

Friday, August 10
LAST DAY OF CAMP 
Parents are invited to the special events listed below. Parking will be extremely limited.

11:30 am
Kindercamp Celebration
Pre-Primary Multipurpose Room

2 pm
Camp Closing Ceremony featuring Junior, Intermediate, Senior, Sports, Dance, Jr. Robots & Rockets IV, Tech Tapas, MakersCamp II, and Video Campers
Forbush Auditorium
©2017 Friends School of Baltimore
5114 N Charles Street • Baltimore, MD 21210
410-649-3218 or 410-649-3209 • summercamp@friendsbalt.org